Inbox Zero

My inbox is out of control.  Actually, both of my inboxes are out of control.  It doesn’t matter if its personal or work, I’m really bad at managing my inbox.  It’s not that I don’t delete anything, I delete a lot of stuff.  The problem, I think, lies in where I have a hard time responding immediately to emails that I need to answer.  I either want to think about the answer, or it requires some work on my part to get it.  Another problem I have is thinking that some emails are important and need to be saved, yet I never go back to reference them.

So, today I want to start bringing down my numbers, specifically my work inbox.  Will you hold me accountable?  I’m currently sitting at 3,265.  Comment this post or hit me up on twitter (@mattpugh80) to keep me honest.

Leave a Reply

