ibook my facepad

I don’t know if you’ve heard this already, but word on the street is Facebook will be putting out an iPad app in the coming weeks.  This makes me very excited, as the 3rd party Facebook apps for the iPad are awful.  Sometimes I think I’ve found a good one, only to discover later that it hasn’t been showing me all of my feed.  The Facebook page doesn’t even display well via safari on the iPad.  You lose some functionality, and sometimes it doesn’t scroll correctly.  Needless to say, fail all around.

This is why I’m so excited about the potential app.  The iPhone version, that has been out for ever, is one of the best apps out there.  It’s simple, functional, and just does what its supposed to do, without any fuss.  Kind of like how you wish your kids would act.  If the iPad version is even remotely close to the iPhone version, it will rock.

So, for what I want to see in the “upcoming” app, I can sum it up with this; “I just want it to work.”  You could dazzle me with features, allow me to tag friends in anything, and even display who of my friends are currently on, but that’s not what’s most important to me.  For Pete’s sake, just work.  That’s all I ask.  Well that, and for it to be free.

So what features would you like to see in the app?  I know you have ideas, let’s hear them.

One Response to ibook my facepad

  1. Sydney says:

    Flash, of course…

Leave a Reply

