Planking

I stole this from a buddy, but credit due, give @owenpaun a follow.

Note: I believe this might be my 1st rant post. I’ll try to keep them to a minimum.

It’s a new Internet craze, where…. Well it might not be that new, I don’t catch wind of things quickly. I didn’t hear about Friday until Sunday.
Planking, or the lying down game, is a silly thing where by the participant lies face down, arms at their sides, in a public place and then has their picture taken and posted on the inter webs.  Really, this is a thing?  I’ve been playing this for years, it’s called taking a nap on a park bench.

Apparently there is a closely related game called owling?  Yeah, that’s what I thought too.  I have to admit, some of my friends have participated in this craze, and I know they are reading this, so Owen, Brandon, etc. where does it stop?  What’s next?

Sitting?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standing?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marioing?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Singing in the raining?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Really people? If you’re going to make fools out of yourselves, at least be more creative. So, are you a planker? Then defend your craft below.

3 Responses to Planking

  1. Cindy says:

    I’m sad you didn’t include the pic of Owen owling.

Leave a Reply

