Finding Your Blogging Mojo

Disclaimer:  I haven’t done a book report in close to 13 years, so I’m not expecting much out of this review.  Stick with me though, because this is a great book.

I started blogging less than 9 months ago and still have no idea what I’m doing.  It was a good start, I had an idea of why I wanted to blog and a few posts ready to go in my head.  Those ideas were quickly used up and I found my self grasping at straws and not knowing exactly what I was trying to accomplish.  I couldn’t find the motivation to try putting out any more than one post a week, and my initial burst in readership became a trickle of hits.  Then I got a copy of 31 Days To Finding Your Blogging Mojo.

To be honest, I’m only about half way through the book, but the mojo is already back.  Bryan Allain steps you through a process of evaluating your blog by having you focus on specific parts each day, at least up to where I am now. Bryan has an innate way of embedding humor into self-evaluation, that makes you end up laughing at yourself, instead of kicking yourself.

As you can probably already see, I’ve made a few changes around here based upon what I’ve read in the book so far.  My hope is you will see a more mature blogger and blog at the end of this, thanks in part to Bryan Allain and a little mojo.

You can pick up a copy for your Kindle over at Amazon.com.

3 Responses to Finding Your Blogging Mojo

  1. bryan a says:

    Thanks Matt! Excited to hear that you’re ready to take things to the next level. Best of luck!!!

  2. Dibs on borrowing it when you’re done!

Leave a Reply

