StumbleUpon: Amazingly Powerful

I recently read a blog post by Jeff Goins about why you should be using StumbleUpon.

Now, I’ve been using StumbleUpon for a few months now to find interesting websites. I draw a lot of inspiration from the stuff I find using the service, which in turn, has led to many a blog post. This was all well and good, but Jeff was saying to use StumbleUpon to drive traffic.

I hadn’t thought about that, so I did some research. That’s when I came across this amazing infographic.

Those were some crazy figures. Did you see how long the half-life of links posted on StumbleUpon are? Amazing!

I’ve had pretty good response from twitter and facebook, and find that traffic to come from dedicated readers, but the StumbleUpon figures could not be ignored. I had to give it a shot.

When do you think I started posting links to my blog posts on StumbleUpon?

Looks like a viable way to get some more traffic to me.

What do you think? Going to give StumbleUpon a shot?

2 Responses to StumbleUpon: Amazingly Powerful

  1. Jenny says:

    ok, so it is always a little crazy when my bloggity circles intersect. I’ve been following Jeff for the last year and a half! 🙂

  2. Oh darn, you’ve convinced me. And I really didn’t want to have to deal with another social medium, but I like to increase my blog traffic. So I guess I’ll have to get used to StumbleUpon!

Leave a Reply

